From 11/15/09 Sunday Bulletin

Post date: Nov 16, 2009 6:47:29 PM

• TODAY, NOV. 15 - FALL PARISH ASSEMBLY – Everyone’s full participation is strongly encouraged. Please stay for fellowship and the Parish Assembly.

• PAST WEEK’S EVENTS – Our Seniors’ Group had a great time at the Cedar Rapids Museum and the Blend Restaurant on Tuesday. Our HOPE group had a great time at the Iowa City Museum and Old Capitol on Saturday. What a great turnout for our youth group; we practically filled that place with curios children.

• IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT – Changed after Parish Assembly - Fr. Ciprian will be on Academic Leave for the next two weeks (Nov 16-30) so as to further his research requirements for his doctoral degree. For emergencies during this time, please call Konstantine Katsiris at 373-0777 or Michael Christodoulou at 396-3823. Please note the change in schedule for the next two weeks below.

• UPDATED/ADJUSTED SCHEDULE FOR NEXT TWO WEEKS

Tue, Nov. 17 - 6:30 - Philoptochos Meeting

Wed, Nov. 18 – 4:30pm-5:30pm Children’s Greek School

Wed, Nov. 18 – 5:30pm-6:30pm Adult Greek School

Fri, Nov. 21 - 6:00pm - Vesperal Divine Liturgy at St. George Church for the Feast of Entrance of the Theotokos into the Temple (nov. 21)

Sat, Nov. 21 – 5:00am – Great Vespers at St. George Church

Sun, Nov. 22 – 9am Orthros, 10am Divine Liturgy & Fellowship

Wed, Nov. 25 – No Greek School due to Thanksgiving Holiday

Sat, Nov. 28 – 5:00am – Great Vespers at St. George Church

Sun, Nov. 29 – Orthros (9am), Divine Liturgy (10am) & Fellowship

Tue, Dec. 1 – Fr. Ciprian back on everyday duty

Sat, Dec. 5 - 4:00pm - Parish Nominee Training

Sat, Dec. 5 – 5:30pm – Great Vespers

• STEWARDSHIP/ELECTIONS SUNDAY – Sunday, December 6, 2009

• SAT, DEC 12, 2009 – St. Spyridon – Orthros (9am) & Divine Liturgy (10am)

• SAT, DEC. 12, 2009 – St. Nicholas Revealed – Seminar at Marion Public Library organized by our Outreach and Evangelism Committee.